27

We’ve been through this before. You promise you’ll be more active, you promise you’ll make changes, you promise that every year is the one you finally sort shit out.

What can I say?
Old habits die hard, I guess.

My ideal is to start writing again. I want to be my best self, but sometimes I lose focus and clarity. I get caught up in the wrong things and I make bad decisions. I understand this is my prime now, or so I tell myself. I know time’s wasting away, but I can’t always find ways to motivate myself or find ways to get stay on top of things.

I’m scared to start, I’m tired of failing. I’m tired of feeling insignificant. I have big dreams, but even bigger fears. Those fears i’ve never conquered, the fears that leave me shackled to my comfort zone.

I’m more self-aware than I was last year, I’m overall happier than I was in the past. I still struggle with my confidence, and I still struggle in finding my self-worth. Hopefully this time around I get it right.

Cheers, 2019. I hope you bring me along to the right path. My goal is to check-in more often. Especially when my anxiety ramps up. I need an outlet.

Leave a comment